Business overview

Select Management Services was established in Eswatini in 1999 and has grown to become the dominant micro lender in the market, by both brand and market share. Select has 5 branch offices Select has 5 branch offices in Eswatini, namely, Manzini, Mbabane, Nhlangano, Piggs Peak and Siteki.

Select offers a full suite of retail credit financial products in Eswatini. The target market is salaried employees in the lower to middle income section of the employed market. Additional benefits such as credit life insurance and funeral cover insurance are included as part of the credit facility, as a means of socially enhancing the credit product.

Select is working to leverage its dominant position in the Eswatini market to become a broad based provider of retail financial services. In 2008 an independent survey of the Eswatini operations revealed that 38% of Select’s loans were being used for housing linked purposes; comprising items such as roof repairs, plastering, painting, extensions and even construction of new homes on a room-by-room basis. It is this fact which sparked a more focused approach from Select in Eswatini to create a housing product that would add value to the end user beyond the extension of credit. Select first successfully offered its Housing Microfinance loan product in Eswatini in 2009.

Eswatini Loan Calculator

Please contact the appropriate branch directly for a quote.

Submit

Contact details

CEO:Bongani Motsa
Manzini Branch

Branch Manager: Raisibe Nkambule

Physical Address:
Ground Floor,
Liqhaga House,
Nkoseluhlaza Street,
Manzini, Eswatini

Postal Address:
PO Box 2924,
Manzini, M200
Eswatini

Telephone Number: +268 2406 6600/1

Fax Number: +268 2505-8662

Mbabane Branch:

Branch Manager: Gugu Precious Methula
1st Floor, VIP Building
West Street, Mbabane
Eswatini
Telephone Number: +268 2406 6400
Fax Number: +268 2404 8747

Nhlangano Branch:

Branch Manager: Patience Nomcebo Dlamini
Nhlangano SPTC Building
Ground Floor, Nhlangano
Eswatini
Telephone Number: +268 2406 6800
Fax Number: +268 207 2002

Piggs’ Peak Branch:

Branch Manager: Melusi Hlophe
Ground Floor, SNPF Building
Evelyn Baring Street
Piggs’ Peak
Eswatini
Telephone Number: +268 2406 6500
Fax Number: +268 437 1182

Team management

Bongani Motsa

Bongani Motsa

Chief Executive Officer

motsab@selectafrica.net

Raisibe Nkambule

Raisibe Nkambule

Branch Manager (Manzini)

nkambuler@sms.co.sz

Thulisile Dlamini

Thulisile Dlamini

Branch Manager (Siteki)

dlamini-shabangut@sms.co.sz

Bheki Dlamini

Bheki Dlamini

General Manager

DlaminiB@sms.co.sz

Gugu Precious Methula

Gugu Precious Methula

Branch Manager (Mbabane-VIP branch)

methulag@sms.co.sz

Nelisiwe Msibi

Nelisiwe Msibi

HR and Administration Manager

msibin@sms.co.sz

Patience Nomcebo Dlamini

Patience Nomcebo Dlamini

Branch Manager (Nhlangano)

dlaminip@sms.co.sz

Fikile Mkhonta

Fikile Mkhonta

Sales Manager

mkhontaf@sms.co.sz

Melusi Siyabonga Hlophe

Melusi Siyabonga Hlophe

Branch Manager (Pigg’s Peak)

hlopheM@sms.co.sz

No Records