Business overview

Select Management Services was established in Swaziland in 1999 and has grown to become the dominant micro lender in the market, by both brand and market share. Select has 5 branch offices Select has 5 branch offices in Swaziland, namely, Manzini, Mbabane, Nhlangano, Piggs Peak and Sitheki.

Select offers a full suite of retail credit financial products in Swaziland. The target market is salaried employees in the lower to middle income section of the employed market. Additional benefits such as credit life insurance and funeral cover insurance are included as part of the credit facility, as a means of socially enhancing the credit product.

Select is working to leverage its dominant position in the Swaziland market to become a broad based provider of retail financial services. In 2008 an independent survey of the Swaziland operations revealed that 38% of Select’s loans were being used for housing linked purposes; comprising items such as roof repairs, plastering, painting, extensions and even construction of new homes on a room-by-room basis. It is this fact which sparked a more focused approach from Select in Swaziland to create a housing product that would add value to the end user beyond the extension of credit. Select first successfully offered its Housing Microfinance loan product in Swaziland in 2009.

Contact details

Acting CEO:Bongani Mamba
Manzini Branch

Branch Manager: Patience Dlamini

Physical Address:
Ground Floor,
Liqhaga House,
Nkoseluhlaza Street,
Manzini, Swaziland

Postal Address:
PO Box 2924,
Manzini, M200
Swaziland

Telephone Number: +268 2406 6600/1

Fax Number: +268 2505-8662

Mbabane Branch:

Branch Manager: Raisibe Nkambule
1st Floor, VIP Building
West Street, Mbabane
Swaziland
Telephone Number: +268 2406 6400
Fax Number: +268 2404 8747

Nhlangano Branch:

Branch Manager:Thulisile Dlamini
Nhlangano SPTC Building
Ground Floor, Nhlangano
Swaziland
Telephone Number: +268 2406 6800
Fax Number: +268 207 2002

Piggs’ Peak Branch:

Branch Manager: Melusi Hlophe
Ground Floor, SNPF Building
Evelyn Baring Street
Piggs’ Peak
Swaziland
Telephone Number: +268 2406 6500
Fax Number: +268 437 1182

Team management

Bongani Mamba

Bongani Mamba

Deputy CEO

mambab@selectafrica.net

Sikhumbuzo Mamba

Sikhumbuzo Mamba

Collections Manager

mambas@selectafrica.net

Melusi Hlophe

Melusi Hlophe

Branch Manager (Pigg’s Peak)

hlopheM@sms.co.sz

Nelisiwe Msibi

Nelisiwe Msibi

HR and Administration Manager

msibin@sms.co.sz

Patience Dlamini

Patience Dlamini

Branch Manager (Manzini)

dlaminip@sms.co.sz

Thulani Dlamini

Thulani Dlamini

Sales and Marketing Manager

dlaminit@selectafrica.net

Raisibe Nkambule

Raisibe Nkambule

Branch Manager (Mbabane)

nkambuler@sms.co.sz

Bheki Dlamini

Bheki Dlamini

Operations Manager

DlaminiB@sms.co.sz

Thulisile Dlamini

Thulisile Dlamini

Branch Manager (Nhlangano)

dlamini-shabangut@sms.co.sz